2018-12-13 17:45:18 - 8

SRad-RJ elects new board for the 2019/2020 biennium

The new board of directors of the Society of Radiology of Rio de Janeiro (SRad-RJ) was elected this Monday, December 11th, in an Ordinary General Assembly. The current president, Dr. Leonardo Kayat Bittencourt, presented all the results obtained during the two years he was at the head of the entity, prioritizing scientific events that brought knowledge and exchange of experiences between radiologists, residents and academics. “We held many interesting events with discussion of very high quality clinical cases and I consider this to be an important action that should continue”, highlighted Dr. Leonardo. Dr. Alair Sarmet, president-elect of CBR, was also present at the meeting, praised the work carried out by the last administration and wished the new board luck, in addition to making himself available for whatever is necessary. “We have many radiologists in Rio de Janeiro and we need to bring them closer to the Society, giving continuity and strengthening the activities that are already being developed”. The new board is chaired by Dr. Bernardo Tessarollo, radiologist at Hospital Barra D'Or and Hospital Federal dos Servidores do Estado, who will assume the presidency for the 2019/2020 biennium. “We put together a team of engaged people, who will add a lot of value and develop various activities. As for the educational part, an aspect that has always been the firm's strength and has been strengthened in the last administration, we will maintain all the good that has been done, such as the "How I report" sessions and the Breast and Neuro Study Groups, for example , and we want to progress, we thought about bringing back the Abércio course with all the modules, as it used to be, in addition to promoting activities with other specialties. We will also take care of the professional defense of our category at CREMERJ, where I am a member of the Radiology Technical Chamber. I hope to increase the attractiveness of our Society, so that the state of Rio has the representation it deserves”, explained the new president.   NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS BIENNIUM 2019/2020 President: Bernardo Tessarollo General secretary: Hilton Augusto Koch Treasurer: Felipe Nirenberg 1st Secretary: Daniella Braz Parente Scientific Director: Alessandro Severo Alves de Melo Director of Professional Defense Carlos Alberto Martins de Souza