New Board of the Minas Gerais Society takes office


Sergio Andrade, Antonio Cioffi, Fernando Mendonça, Gabriel de Almeida, Samuel Flam, Manoel Rocha, Cibele Carvalho, Ronaldo Lins, Fabio Guerra, Hermann Von Tiesenhausen and Heli Freitas

On May 12, the new board of the Society of Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging of Minas Gerais (SRMG) was sworn in at the Medical Association of Minas Gerais (AMMG) in Belo Horizonte (MG). Dr. Cibele Alves de Carvalho, who is also Director of Professional Defense at the Brazilian College of Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging (CBR), was re-elected president of the mining organization and will remain in office for another three years (2020).

In his inaugural address, he recalled the founding of the then SRM in 1967, whose first president was Dr. Javert de Barros. In addition, he stressed the technological changes since then and the various specialties within Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging, but reiterated that “our Medical Act is not the machine act, and our main goal is to take the best possible care of our patient”. .

The ceremony was attended by members of SRMG and various medical authorities: CBR President Dr. Manoel de Souza Rocha; Hermann Alexandre Vivacqua Von Tiesenhausen, Federal Counsel, representing Dr. Carlos Vital, President of the Federal Council of Medicine (CFM); Dr. Fabio Augusto de Castro Guerra, president of the Regional Council of Medicine of Minas Gerais (CRM-MG); Gabriel de Almeida Silva Junior, AMMG Vice President, representing Dr. Lincoln Lopes Ferreira, AMMG President; Dr. Fernando Luiz Mendonça, president of the Doctors Union of Minas Gerais; Dr. Samuel Flam, President of Unimed-BH; Dr. Sergio Ribeiro Andrade, president of the Minas Gerais Diagnostic Imaging Physicians Cooperative; Dr. Antonio Carlos Cioffi, president of the National Federation of Medical Cooperatives (Fencom); Dr. Ronaldo Magalhães Lins, Southeast Vice President of CBR; Dr. Heli Teodomiro de Paula Freitas, member of the SRMG Advisory Board and former President of the Society.

Check out the full lineup of the new SRMG board:


President: Cybele Alves de Carvalho

Vice President of Radiology: Hilma Regina Lobato Adjuto

Vice President of Ultrasound: Benito Pio Vitório Ceccato Junior

Vice President of Computed Tomography: Frederico Guimarães de Abreu Braga

Vice President of Magnetic Resonance: Wilson Campos Tavares Junior

Vice President of Nuclear Medicine: Carla Flávia de Lima

Vice President of Bone Densitometry: Bruno Muzzi Camargos

Vice President of the Southern Region: Augusto Castelli Von Atzingen

Vice President of the Steel Valley Region: Peterson Azevedo Fernandes

Vice President of the Montes Claros Region: Cristiane Turano Mota Malveira

Vice-President of the Northeast Region: Frederico di Paula Pinheiro

Vice-President of the Northwest Region: Tais Netto Silva Mendonça de Azevedo

Vice President of Zona da Mata: Leonardo Lopes de Macedo

Vice President of Triangulo Mineiro: Luis Ronan Marquez Ferreira de Souza

Vice President of Belo Horizonte: Raul Silva Filho

General Treasurer: Fatima Maria Lobato Vilaça

Assistant Treasurer: Marcell de Barros Duarte Pereira

General secretary: Henri Amedee Peret

Assistant Secretary: Crass Relative Campaign

Scientific Director: Rogério Augusto Pinto da Silva

Social Director: Thais Abreu de Castro

Radius Journal Editor: Theophilus Eduardo de Abreu Pires

Coordinator of the Improvement Course: Claudia Juliana de Rezende

Professional Defense Director: Sérgio Ribeiro Andrade

Residents Representative: Geisa Oliveira Ribeiro

Consulting board: Heli Teodomiro by Paula Freitas, Amílcar Mosci and Reginaldo Figueiredo

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Written by

Thiago Braga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil es_ESEspañol en_USEnglish